NetFlix: Peaky blinders Season Six Confirmed. Tommy Shelby returns 

The final series of the BBC’s hit gangster drama, Peaky Blinders, is set to premiere on Netflix. The streaming service will soon make all six seasons available to watch.

After over two years off-screen, the sixth and final series of the long-running show premiered in the United Kingdom in February. International viewers, on the other hand, have had to wait longer, as the final six episodes have yet to be made available to people outside of the UK.

The last season picks up in 1933 and follows Tommy Shelby as he explores new business possibilities. Cillian Murphy returns to lead the cast, with Paul Anderson and Sophie Rundle reprising their roles as Arthur and Ada Shelby, respectively.

NetFlix-Peaky-blinders-Season-Six-Confirmed.-Tommy-Shelby-returns2
NetFlix-Peaky-blinders-Season-Six-Confirmed.-Tommy-Shelby-returns2

Several fan favourites, including Tom Hardy as Alfie Solomons and Aimee-Ffion Edwards as Esme Shelby-Lee, return in the final six-part instalment. Aunt Polly Gray’s (played by the late Helen McCrory) fate will also be revealed.

Peaky Blinders isn’t over yet; the show’s creator, Steven Knight, has already stated that a spin-off feature is in the works. Meanwhile, fans may watch all of the episodes on BBC iPlayer.

Peaky Blinders season six will premiere on Netflix tomorrow, Thursday, June 9 for anyone outside of the United Kingdom. The series is scheduled to premiere at roughly 8 a.m. BST/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET, according to Netflix’s regular release schedule, though this hasn’t been verified.

(Visited 15 times, 1 visits today)